ht
Documentation
WelcomeConcepts

Get Started

OverviewCreate a sourceCreate a modelCreate a destinationCreate a sync

Workspaces

User Permissions
Documentation/Workspaces/Permissions
ht
Documentation

User Permissions

Table of Contents
Overview
Hightouch Workspaces allow you to select granular, customizable roles to limit permissions for your users.

Overview

Core to Workspace Permissions are the concepts of users, roles, and resources. Users belong to workspaces, and each user in a workspace must have a role.When you create a Hightouch Workspace, three roles are created by default: Admin, Editor, and Viewer.
  • Admin users have full, unrestricted access to all resources under a Hightouch workspace. They can also manage the Workspace itself, including managing user membership, creating new API keys, setting up External Storage, and configuring integrations with external services (like Slack and PagerDuty).
  • Editor users have full read and write access to the core Hightouch objects, like Sources, Destinations, Models, Audiences, and Syncs, but are restricted from viewing or editing Workspace-level configuration.
  • Viewer users have read-only access to all Hightouch objects, excluding Workspace-level configuration.
When a user joins a workspace, they are assigned to the default role, which can be set at the workspace level.

Change role for user

From the Settings -> Members page, you will see a table of all the users in your Workspace.Each user row will have a role dropdown. You can use this dropdown to select a new role for any user.

Change the default role

From the Settings -> General page, under the Default Role header, you will see a dropdown that allows you to select the Default Role for users in your Workspace.